Department of Philosophy

Name of Programme : M.A. in Philosophy

Eligibility for Admission : At least 45% marks in Major in Philosophy or at least 50% marks in the subject Philosophy having 45% marks in aggregate in B.A..

Duration of the Programme : 2 years (4 semesters).

Intake Capacity : 30

Method of Selection : Merit basis

Faculty :

Ms. Kakali Bezbaruah, Assistant Professor

Dr. Manashi Bora, Assistant Professor